I Need a NEW NORMAL: When Your Destiny Arrives, Life gets CRAZY

I’m sitting outside at a Starbucks in Phoenix while Vince is finishing the floor of our new home – a Sprinter van.

After just one week on the road of our North American Dreams to Reality Tour, my entire life is NEW. And I keep saying to Vince – ok, can I rest now? That’s enough excitement – I need to be alone, I need to process this, I need to let all of this soak in, I need life to return to NORMAL for a few days.

But then today, after saying that continuously for the past 4 days, and never having ANY let up in the excitement coursing through my veins, the constant miracles, the new people and kindred spirits we are meeting, the constant CHANGE,

it HIT ME:

I have entered a new reality.

The only thing I can compare it to is having a baby. And although I’ve never had a baby of my own, I know from watching new mothers that they enter a completely new life.

EVERYTHING changes.

And I guess in this moment, as I feel my eyes burning from the tears starting to come – I realize that I’m never going back.

That life of REST, of QUIET, that life of sitting alone for hours and hours dreaming and waiting for my dream life is never gonna be quite the same way again, because

my dream life has ARRIVED.

The baby has been born.

I’m in the NEW WORLD.

And in this moment I realize I have to make a choice:

1) To embrace this new life fully, to let go of all the ways I had been accustomed to relating to the world

OR

2) to hang on to the old, to keep longing for the life I had before, to RESIST all this newness, to RESIST the miracles and the craziness that comes along with it.

And the choice is clear.

I must LET GO.  I must let go of what normal was before, and embrace a completely new normal.

A normal where I am constantly meeting new people, where my home is on wheels and we sleep in a parking lot, a normal where HUGE miracles happen every day, a normal where people just give us money because they’re inspired by us, a normal where all my eggs break in the cooler because the ice melted and the egg carton went soft, a normal where I get interviewed by another YouTuber and my subscriber numbers skyrocket, a normal where I don’t know what the next day of adventures will hold, a normal where I give lectures to crowds of people, a normal where I change people’s lives by having coffee with them, a normal where I don’t have time to watch TV at night anymore, a normal where an hour feels like a day, a day feels like a week, and a week feels like a month.

A normal where I’m sitting outside in the SHADE in the middle of winter, in SHORTS.

I must embrace all of this.

This is what I dreamed of.

This is what I’ve been waiting for.

But I got SO ACCUSTOMED to the waiting and the dreaming, it’s a huge SHIFT I have to make to embrace the craziness of my dreams actually arriving.

I’m so glad you’re on this journey with me. Wherever you are in your journey, I encourage you to embrace THIS moment.

You will never experience it in quite the same way again.

When your dream life arrives, life gets CRAZY.

All I can do is embrace it, to fully let go of everything I knew before, to fully WELCOME the miracles that life is bringing to me.

And I do.  In this moment you are witnessing me saying OK.

YES.

THANK YOU.

This is what I wanted, and I intend to ENJOY every moment.

The old is gone, the NEW is HERE!!

2 thoughts on “I Need a NEW NORMAL: When Your Destiny Arrives, Life gets CRAZY

  1. Hello! I think Normal is OVERRATED!! I say let yourself go and enjoy the ride!! You both are young enough to do this and things are coming into play and that’s because you’ve wanted, dreamt, saved, sold, etc. to make this all come to fruition. I am sure you are pinching yourself more than not. But how wonderful is that!! My hubby, kids and I cannot wait to be doing what you are in 1.5 to 2 years if not sooner. I am soo happy for you both!!

    Love,
    Kerri

Leave a Reply

