Big News: Vince and I Are Consciously Uncoupling

I never imagined that I would be writing to you this week from a new reality:

I am solo in the van now.

Vince and I are no longer in a romantic relationship. We have decided to consciously uncouple, a term I learned from Gwyneth Paltrow, which I LOVE so much better than the word “divorce”. It allows the possibility for the formerly married couple to become like brother and sister, to stay friends, to support each other through the separation and launching of separate journeys. And I couldn’t ask for a better counterpart to do this with. Vince is amazing. We love each other immensely and we’re both SO excited for the journey we each have ahead.

Vince joins me on the show today, and we vulnerably share why we are making this decision and the huge excitement we have for the future. The end of an amazing season, the beginning of a new one.

And while I’ve experienced the most pain I think I’ve ever felt this week since leaving Vince on Sunday, I have also had a taste of more joy and happiness and freedom than I ever imagined possible. Sometimes your heart has to break wide open in order to expand to experience more love and joy than you were capable of holding before.

I know you’ll enjoy today’s momentous Coffee Time, and I can’t tell you how much your friendship and support means to me.

All my love,
Noelle

Leave a Reply

